Check out the 2023 Billboard Women in Music Awards

Quinta Brunson will host the ceremony, which will feature SZA, Rosalía, Lana Del Rey, TWICE, Kim Petras and more.

On Wednesday, March 1, Billboard Magazine will honor women in the music industry with the publication’s annual Women in Music Awards.

The Billboard Women in Music Awards will be held at the YouTube Theater in Hollywood Park in Los Angeles. For personal participation, you can buy a ticket for the event at . Tickets range from $85 to $275, excluding taxes. The show starts at 7:00 PM PT, while the red carpet starts at 5:00 PM PT.

For those not attending in person, Billboard and IndieWire’s parent company, Penske Media Corporation, will stream the event live through the company’s internal Harmony platform. Fans can follow the live coverage on Billboard and IndieWire, as well as Variety, WWD, The Hollywood Reporter, Soaps, Robb Report, She Knows, Stylecaster, FN and Vibe. The event’s official pre-show, sponsored by Nationwide, will air exclusively on Billboard beginning at 3:00 PM PT/6:00 PM ET. Check it out below:

“Abbott Elementary” creator, star and Emmy winner Quinta Brunson will host. R&B star SZA, whose acclaimed sophomore album “SOS,” will receive the award for Woman of the Year at the ceremony. Other honorees include Becky G (Impact Award), Doechi (Rising Star), Unholy singer Kim Petras (Chartbreaker), Lainey Wilson (Rulebreaker) and KPOP group TWICE (Breakthrough), who will all be performing throughout the night. .

Ivy Queen, Lana Del Rey, Latto, Rosalía and Sylvia Rhone will also take the stage during the ceremony to accept the Icon, Visionary, Powerhouse, Producer of the Year and Executive of the Year awards.

Speakers at the event include Dove Cameron, Sabrina Carpenter, Chloe Bailey, Coi Leray and Wondagurl. Addison Rae, Adrienne Houghton, Amber Riley, Brandy, Diane Warren, Heidi Klum, Keyisha Cole, Madison Beer, Victoria Monét and Zara Larsson will also be attending.

The Billboard Woman in Music event began as a private breakfast in 2007 and expanded into an awards ceremony in 2015. Past Woman of the Year honorees include Olivia Rodrigo, Cardi B, Billie Eilish, Ariana Grande, Selena Gomez, Madonna, Lady Gaga, Taylor Swift (the only two-time recipient), Pink, Katy Perry, Fergie, Beyoncé, Ciara and Reba McEntire.

In addition to Billboard and IndieWire, Penske Media Corporation’s other digital and print brands include Rolling Stone, SHE Media, Deadline, Sportico, BGR, ARTnews, Fairchild Media, GoldDerby and Artforum. In January, the company’s live events division, Penske Media Eldridge, acquired Dick Clark Productions, producer of the American Music Awards and Golden Globes. Other PMC-owned live events include SXSW and the ATX Television Festival.

Register: Stay up to date with the latest movie and TV news! Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *